Batman Arkham City GOTY Edition Adds Harley Quinn’s Revenge Pack and More

Rocksteady announced today that their smash hit Batman: Arkham City will be getting a game of the year addition that will pack in all of the previously released DLC, as well as a brand new single player mission called Harley Quinn’s Revenge.  This action packed bundle will be available in the US on May 29th, but for some reason UK gamers will have to wait until September 7th.

This will be the definitive Batman: Arkham City experience, so if you’ve managed to not play this excellent game yet, then you might as well wait until 5/29 to pick up this mega collection.  You can head on down past the break to get all of the official details in regards to this GOTY edition, as well as an announcement trailer.  You’ve been thinking about returning to the shadows of Arkham City…

Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition Announcement Trailer [HD]

BAC: GOTY Edition Press Release

Batman: Arkham City is one of the highest reviewed titles of 2011 and with the release of the Batman: Arkham City Game of the Year Edition, fans can extend the multi-award winning experience as the Dark Knight with Harley Quinn’s Revenge, the final chapter in Batman: Arkham City that adds more than two hours of fresh gameplay to the critically-acclaimed interactive title.  Also included on disc will be all five previously released downloadable content (DLC) packs.

Fans who already own an original boxed edition of Batman: Arkham City can experience the new gameplay by downloading the Harley Quinn’s Revenge Pack, which will be available in all international markets beginning May 30 in the PlayStation®Network and in the Xbox LIVE® Marketplace for Xbox 360.

The Harley Quinn’s Revenge mission sends players back into Arkham City to face their final challenge as they interchange between playing as both Batman and Robin.  Gamers must utilise each of the characters’ unique combat and investigative skills to uncover Harley’s vengeful plan and shut the gates on the urban mega-prison forever.  In addition to experiencing a new storyline, fans can explore new environments and face-off against Harley’s all new gang of thugs.

The DLC included on disc includes the Catwoman PackNightwing Bundle Pack,Robin Bundle Pack, Challenge Map Pack and Arkham City Skins Pack.  All told,Batman: Arkham CityGame of the Year Edition packages new gameplay content, seven maps, three playable characters, and 12 skins beyond the original retail release:

  • Maps:  Wayne Manor, Main Hall, Freight Train, Black Mask, The Joker’s Carnival, Iceberg Long, and Batcave
  • Playable Characters:  Catwoman, Robin and Nightwing
  • Skins:  1970s Batsuit, Year One Batman, The Dark Knight Returns, Earth One Batman, Batman Beyond Batman, Animated Batman, Sinestro Corps Batman, Long Hallowe’en Catwoman, Animated Catwoman, Animated Robin, Red Robin and Animated Nightwing

[#ff entbuddha] “Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”


Tags : Batman Arkham CityHarley Quinn DLC
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.