close

Borderlands 3 Possibly Teased with Mask of Mayhem Trailer

Gearbox has put out a new trailer today for what appears to be the next Borderlands game, aka, Borderlands 3. The trailer features sculptures of various Borderland characters and action set pieces, which form a mask when the camera fully pulls out.

This trailer is also meant to tease a full livestream reveal, which is going on tomorrow. The Gearbox PAX East panel livestream starts tomorrow at 11:00 AM Pacific / 2:00 PM Eastern / 6:00 PM GMT. You can tune into the stream through Gearbox’s Borderlands website.

This has to be for Borderlands 3, which is well overdue in my opinion. Especially in today’s gaming landscape, which features plenty of popular loot shooters that promote multiplayer teamwork in a MMO-lite world, so I do think that is how this game will be explained. It’s suited to be in the same genre as a Destiny, but I’d be fine if it were just more of the same too.

Stay tuned for more information as it becomes available.

“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Borderlands 3
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of EntertainmentBuddha.com where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.