Bungie Details All of the Massive Destiny 2.0.0 Updates

Bungie is rolling out the Destiny 2.0.0 update today, which will drastically change how players earn XP among other changes to the core gameplay. To inform players on what to expect in the update Bungie has released a lengthy list of patch notes.

Among the most significant changes introduced in the 2.0.0 patch is the separation of Light and character XP. All players will now continue to earn regular XP that goes towards leveling up their Guardians past level 20, so Light enhanced armor and weapons are no longer required to level up your advanced character. This is an awesome change, and one that will surely get me back into the game if I can ever complete my 2015 video game to-do list, which seems to grow lengthier each and every week.

The update also raises the level cap to 34, which will then grow to 40 once The Taken King Expansion goes live on September 15, 2015. You can check out the hundreds of changes coming to Destiny in the 2.0.0 update on the official Bungie website.


“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Destiny: The Taken King
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.