Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy Gets New Levels To Celebrate Switch, Xbox One, and PC Release

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is now available on the Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PC via Steam, which marks the first time any of the included games have been playable on these platforms. To celebrate the release, two new levels will be added to the game on PS4 for free, as well as for the new platforms. The levels are called Stormy Ascent and Future Tense.

Stormy Ascent is described below:

Stormy Ascent, the infamous, unfinished level from the original Crash Bandicoot game allows players to embark on a treacherous journey up the walls of a terrifying castle, on a stormy night filled with Crash’s fiercest enemies.

Future Tense is described below:

The ‘coot core will also receive a brand-new level called Future Tense. Developed by Vicarious Visions, Future Tense brings an extra layer of difficulty to Crash Bandicoot 3: Warped’s Future world, as players dodge rockets, destroy robots and leap over lasers while ascending a massive futuristic skyscraper. Future Tense pays homage to the unreleased Waterfall level from the original Crash Bandicoot game. Future Tense is now available at no additional charge to all gamers on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC.


“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Crash Bandicoot N Sane Trilogy
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.