Game of Thrones Interactive Timeline Charts All Notable Moments Such as Deaths and Introductions

If you’re a Game of Thrones fan, then you should definitely check out the newly launched Game of Thrones Timeline, which is an interactive website that charts every notable event from every episode of the show, including the newly released Season 8 episode.

The timeline allows you to manually filter out the notable moments you want to see, such as major character deaths or their introductions. You just have to choose the season you want, and then you can read about each episode’s major moments. You can also filter by Houses to see how involved each has been in the game.


It really is a great site for GoT fans, so head on over to start exploring the notable moments of Game of Thrones.

About the Game of Thrones Timeline

The Game of Thrones Timeline maps out key events from every episode of the series so far, including major character deaths, notable marriages, imprisonments and allegiances formed, to help fans get up-to-date during the final season. The extensive guide analyses each episode in detail to determine the total number of notable characters killed, deals formed, and battles waged throughout the franchise. It also lists the deadliest, most tactical and most promoted characters, and includes trivia, fun facts and synopses of each season. The detailed breakdown reveals that Margaery Tyrell has had the highest number of marriages, while Tyrion Lannister has been granted the most promotions. However, both he and Jaime Lannister are the most often imprisoned characters – despite belonging to the deadliest House.   The most explicit episode is Winter is Coming, with a staggering three notable sex scenes, while The Rains of Castamere features the most notable deaths and battles. Unbowed, Unbent, Unbroken features the most imprisonments and arrests, while The House of Black and White claims the most promotions.   You may know that Arya Stark is on a mission to cross names from her Kill List, but did you know that she’s already more than halfway done? Or that the notorious Night King has only appeared in nine episodes overall? There have been 75 major character introductions, 27 significant deaths, 56 allegiances, 36 sex scenes and 33 arrests during the series so far, along with six species of creature and 59 different locations visited. Only two episodes in the series don’t feature any deaths.   Other fascinating facts from the franchise include the origin of the Iron Throne, the meaning of the show’s opening credits and how Daenerys’s dragons were made. 

Categories and datasets compared include:

– Major character deaths
– Major character introductions
– Marriages
– Allegiances/deals formed
– Major battles
– Imprisonments/arrests
– Species of creature featured
– Notable sex scenes
– Promoted status/positions
– Locations visited

“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Game of Thrones
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.