Today Bungie and High Moon Studios officially revealed Destiny 2: Forsaken, which is the game’s first major expansion due out this fall for all platforms. It will add new story content, as well as new destinations and even a brand new gameplay mode called Gambit.

Gambit will feature a blend of PvP and PvE gameplay in a 4v4 mode. Bungie says that this mode will seamlessly blend the two game types to appease both PvP and PvE fans, so it’ll be interesting to see how this is achieved. Luckily, those gamers attending E3 next week will be able to get some hands-on time with the new mode.

It was also revealed that a new story mode with endgame content will be available, and that a new location called The Dreaming City will be heavily featured in it. You can learn more about this massive expansion for Destiny 2 above via the Bungie ViDoc. There’s also more details on the story below via the press release.

About Destiny 2: Forsaken

Following years of strife, what remains of the Reef has fallen to lawlessness. Players investigate the recent unrest and will explore new regions, awaken new powers, and earn powerful weapons. Building on the most requested desire for a deep and rewarding endgame experience, Destiny 2: Forsaken features The Dreaming City destination. Full of secrets to discover and bosses to defeat, this destination also houses the brand-new raid and is the first space designed from the ground up to support endgame content. Available to all Destiny 2 players around Forsaken’s launch comes highly anticipated changes and features such as a new weapon slot system, Random Rolls, improvements to the mods system, and numerous other quality-of-life improvements.
Destiny 2: Forsaken will be available at a suggested retail price of $39.99. The product line-up will also feature the Destiny 2: Forsaken + Annual Pass Bundle at $69.99 SRP, and the Destiny 2: Forsaken – Digital Deluxe Edition featuring premium digital content at $79.99 SRP on PlayStation®4 system, Xbox One and PC, exclusively on®. At launch, PlayStation® gamers will get access to the following timed exclusive content*: a strike, one gear set per class, a new ship and an exotic weapon. At Destiny 2: Forsaken’s launch, the previously released Destiny 2 launch timed exclusives will be made available for all platforms.


“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Destiny 2: Forsaken
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.