How To Find All 7 Iron Medallions Needed for The Gjallarhorn in Destiny: Rise of Iron

Rejoice Guardians the Gjallarhorn is back and it is better than ever! In case you missed the memo, all Guardians will have the opportunity to obtain a Gjallarhorn as long as certain quest steps are completed. There is a patrol mission that sets things in motion, so you need to look for the ‘Analyze the Anomaly’ patrol mission. Once you finish that, then you’ll be one step closer to getting a year three Gjallarhorn.

The video above will show you where you need to go to obtain all 7 Iron Medallions to continue on to the next step of the Exotic Quest. There is no audio in the video, but let it be a guide for where you need to go.  Also, the screen shots below are posted in the same order they were obtained in the video. Happy hunting Guardian.

Iron Medallion 1 – Lord’s Watch


Iron Medallion 2 – Giant’s Husk


Iron Medallion 3 – Bunkar Triglav


Iron Medallion 4 – Forgotten Pass


Iron Medallion 5 – Archon’s Keep


Iron Medallion 6 – Site 6


Iron Medallion 7 – Felwinter Peak



“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Destiny Rise of IronGjallarhorn
Ana Febo

The author Ana Febo

Ana lives in Orlando, FL with her husband and two dogs; Miles and Jello. She is possibly a Cylon. Devoted a piece of her skin to a Destiny tattoo and has a long term plan of cosplayjng as a Bioshock Splicer or Warlock at some point. Her prized possession is an autograph from Robert Englund welcoming her to prime time. Favorite games include those mentioned above, Aladdin for SNES, losing her life to Animal Crossing and the good Resident Evil games. Saga comics are an unequivocal recommendation. She recently wrapped up yet another viewing of Buffy the Vampire Slayer.