Konami announces Metal Gear Solid: Legacy Collection


Less than two years after releasing Metal Gear Solid: HD Collection, Hideo Kojima and company have upped the ante.  July 9th will mark the release of Metal Gear Solid: Legacy Collection on PS3, which will feature the most comprehensive package of MGS games to date.

From Konami:

From the critically acclaimed director, Hideo Kojima,METAL GEAR SOLID: The Legacy Collection offers the most complete METAL GEAR SOLID experience ever. Featuring eight complete games, METAL GEAR, METAL GEAR 2, METAL GEAR SOLID 1, METAL GEAR SOLID 2: HD Edition, METAL GEAR SOLID 3: HD Edition METAL GEAR SOLID 4: Trophy Edition, METAL GEAR SOLID: Peace Walker HD Edition, and METAL GEAR SOLID: VR MISSIONS along with two Ashley Wood Digital Graphic, the Legacy Collection offers Metal Gear and stealth action fans a chance to experience all the heroic game play, compelling design and immersive storytelling of the MGS franchise in one complete package.

The Metal Gear series is a landmark franchise in the stealth and action genres, combining tense sneaking gameplay with explosive firefights.  In addition to the gameplay, many people are drawn in by the complex narrative.  As the series has worn on it has added dashes of camp and fan service, but the layers of story surrounding nuclear conflict are some of the best in gaming.

Metal Gear Solid, the first Playstation entry and a game considered a classic by most, had a demo included on a free disc giveaway at Pizza Hut.  As the industry has progressed from Pizza Hut partnerships to online streaming and distribution, so too has Hideo Kojima’s series.  Getting to experience the pixelation of the early games all the way through to MGS 4’s HD brilliance will be a real treat, and a bargain at $49.99.

[#ff entbuddha] “Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”



Tags : HDKojimaKonamiMetal GearPS CollectionsPS3
Kyle Neubeck

The author Kyle Neubeck

Follow @NeubeckNBA on Twitter!