Minecraft: Story Mode – ‘The Order of the Stone’ Launching October 13

Telltale has just revealed that the first episode of its Minecraft: Story Mode adventure game will release digitally on October 13, 2015. The title of the first episode has also been revealed, which is ‘The Order of the Stone’ (Harry Potterish no?).

The Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS3, PS4, Mac, and PC versions will all launch on 10/13, while the iOS and Android versions will hit on 10/15. There are also plans to bring the game to the Vita and Wii U, but launch dates for those platforms have yet to be confirmed.

There will also be a retail version of the game that will hits stores on October 27, 2015. You can check out the box art for these versions of the game above.

About Minecraft: Story Mode

In Minecraft: Story Mode, playing as either a male or female hero named ‘Jesse,’ you’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer, and Architect; slayers of the Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, Jesse’s friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.

“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Minecraft: Story Mode
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.