New Details Emerge for Horror Game Agony’s Roguelite Survival Mode

Madmind Studio and publisher Maximum Games have shown off a new survival-mode for Agony, which is releasing later this month for consoles and PC. The perfectly named Agony Mode puts players in randomized stages with just one life, placing an emphasis on the stealth and offensive skills learned playing through the game’s story. You can check it out above via the new trailer. Additional details can be found below.

About Agony Mode

Agony Mode will grant players only one life as they explore procedurally generated, labyrinth-like chambers. These unpredictable mazes made of ice and walls of bone will encourage players to complete quests such as collecting 10 figurines spread throughout a level. Each Agony Mode session ends once a player is killed, and their score will be compared to the success of sinners worldwide via global leaderboards.

Once a labyrinth’s quest objectives are completed and players reach the mysterious Red Chamber, they can earn additional points by braving new stages or returning to a cleared maze to play as one of Agony’s notorious prowling Succubi. Agony Mode is the ultimate test of survival skills players formed while playing through the game’s core campaign, providing the perfect stage for players to showcase everything they’ve learned from pursuing the elusive Red Goddess.

For more information on Agony, please visit


“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Agony
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.