close

Rocket League Cross-Network Play Arrives on Xbox One and PC

Psyonix, the minds that are behind the creation of Rocket League, are celebrating a momentous event in multiplayer gaming today. Today at 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC, the Sports-Action hybrid, Rocket League, launches its cross-network servers for Xbox One and Steam on PC!

This new addition lets players easily include or not include cross-network rivals in both private and public matches through a toggle switch. This new function will surely open up challenges for both Xbox One and PC players alike, merging the two communities into one. Rev up your engines and get ready to tread where no rocket-soccer-car has ever tread before! Yes that was a tire pun.

 

“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : Rocket League
Randy Ladyka

The author Randy Ladyka

Practically born with a controller in hand, Randy Ladyka is a self-proclaimed Video Game Connoisseur. Aside from fully investing himself in all things nerd, he’s currently raising three little boys and attempting to convince his wife to play anything with him. He spends 90% of his free time reading, researching and playing games and recording your next favorite gaming video. The other 10% is spent sleeping and eating, though not simultaneously.