Sony Reveals All 20 Games That Will be on the PlayStation Classic

Sony has put out a trailer for the Playstation Classic to officially reveal the 20 games that will come loaded on it. You can check out the trailer above to see them all, or you look at the list below. Just be prepared to be a bit disappointed, because there are a few pretty major PS1 titles missing from it. Most notably, Crash Bandicoot, Tony Hawk, and Spyro are all missing, which is odd considering all made their debut on the platform, then went on to become pop culture icons for it and Sony’s consoles in general.

  • Battle Arena Toshinden
  • Cool Boarders 2
  • Destruction Derby
  • Final Fantasy VII 
  • Grand Theft Auto
  • Intelligent Qube
  • Jumping Flash! 
  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Mr. Driller
  • Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee
  • Rayman
  • Resident Evil (Director’s Cut)
  • Revelations: Persona
  • Ridge Racer Type 4 
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Syphon Filter
  • Tekken 3 
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six
  • Twisted Metal
  • Wild Arms 

The PlayStation Classic hits retail on December 3, 2018. You can pre-order it now.


“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : PlayStation Classic
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.