There have been plenty of rumors surrounding the Suicide Squad movie, and Variety has the exclusive reveal of the main cast.


The confirmed players in Suicide Squad are: Jared Leto (The Joker), Will Smith (Deadshot), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Tom Hardy (Rick Flag), Cara Delevingne (Enchantress), and Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang). Some of these characters like Deadshot and Captain Boomerang are currently running around in Arrow and The Flash, while some will make their screen debuts in this movie.

There are still some rumors floating around as to who else may appear in this movie. Jesse Eisenberg will play Lex Luthor in Batman v. Superman: Dawn of Justice and he may also appear in Suicide Squad. The biggest rumor surrounding the team’s leader, Amanda Waller, is the short list of actresses the studio wants to play her, which include Viola Davis, Octavia Spencer, and Oprah Winfrey. Oprah.

This already star-studded movie will hit theaters August 5, 2016 and is directed by David Ayer (End of Watch, Fury).

“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

via [Variety]

Tags : DC ComicsJared LetoMargot RobbieSuicide SquadTom HardyWarner BrosWill Smith
Justin Ludwig

The author Justin Ludwig

Follow @jludwig86 on Twitter!