Super Smash Bros for Wii U Introduces Tons More 8 Player Maps

As reported by Game Informer, excellent fighting game Super Smash Bros for Wii U has just had a huge update which allows for 15 stage variants for 8 player smash. The game was initially limited to a few stages, but the latest update means those late nights crushing opponents will now be even later thanks to much more to play.

The update has 2 parts to it yet done in one 316mb download. The first part adds 9 normal stages as listed below.

  • Mario Circuit (from Brawl)
  • Luigi’s Mansion
  • Pyrosphere
  • Norfair
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Pokemon Stadium 2
  • Town and City
  • Smashville
  • Wii Fit Studio

Also included are 6 Omega map variants for those wanting a more last stand feel to their battles. Additionally, the game has been tweaked in areas for the sake of gameplay. Take a look at the Omega maps below.

  • Town and City
  • Mario Circuit (from Brawl)
  • Pokémon Stadium 2
  • Lylat Cruise
  • Mario Galaxy
  • The Great Cave Offensive



“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

VIA [GameInformer]

Tags : NintendoSuper Smash Bros
Owen Hibbert

The author Owen Hibbert

Follow @thatgamegeek on Twitter!