The SNES Omnibus: The Super Nintendo and Its Games Vol. 1 (A–M) Now Available

Gamers both young and old should take note of a new book release in the form of The SNES Omnibus: The Super Nintendo and Its Games, Vol. 1 (A–M), which is now available from Schiffer Publishing. This book features 350 games and 2,000 images of all Super Nintendo games starting with the letter’s A-M. It has 416 pages set in a hardcover binding, and is authored by Brett Weiss. You can learn more about the book below.

If you’re interested in buying a copy they retail for $49.99 and can be purchased from Amazon with Prime shipping, or directly through Schiffer.

About the Book

Volume 1 of The SNES Omnibus is a fun and informative look at all the original Super Nintendo games released in the U.S. starting with the letters A–M. More than 350 games are featured, including such iconic titles as Chrono Trigger, Contra III: The Alien Wars, Donkey Kong Country, EarthBound, F-Zero, Final Fantasy II and III, Gradius III, and The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past. Each game, whether obscure or mainstream, is covered in exhaustive detail. In addition to thorough gameplay descriptions, the book includes reviews, fun facts, historical data, quotes from vintage magazines, and, best of all, nostalgic stories about many of the games from programmers, authors, convention exhibitors, video game store owners, YouTube celebs, and other industry insiders. The book also features more than 2,000 full-color images, including box art, cartridges, screenshots, and vintage ads.


“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”

Tags : SNES
Matt Heywood

The author Matt Heywood

Matt Heywood is the founder and EIC of where he strives to make you a better geek, one post at a time! When he’s not scouring the Internet for interesting nuggets of awesomeness he can be found in his secret lair enjoying the latest and greatest video games, taking pictures of toys, or talking Star Wars on EB’s Star Wars Time podcast show.