Ubisoft Explains The Division’s Post-Launch Plans

Ubisoft has recently shed light on some of the post-launch plans for The Division, including Season Pass details and future downloadable content.

The Division’s developers explained that the experience of the game does not end after the story arc is complete, but that it continues long after. Players can expect free updates (bringing new game modes), new features/functionality, and three major expansions.

Those who purchase the Season Pass will have access to all three expansions, which are set to release over the course of the year.

Expansion I: Underground
The first major expansion introduces a new area to players, as they explore the uncharted underworld of New York City 

Expansion II: Survival
Players will have to survive as long as possible in a dangerous environment; challenging even the most talented players

Expansion III: Last Stand
Information regarding Last Stand will be releases at a later date.
In addition to receiving these three expansions, Season Pass holders will also be able to unlock the exclusive Sawed-off Shotgun, receive unique outfit/weapon skins, and gain access to special monthly benefits (content drops, etc).
The Season Pass is included in both the Gold and Collector’s Edition of the game.
The Division is set to release this upcoming March 8th for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC.
“Making you a better geek, one post at a time!”
Tags : The DivisionUbisoft
Amanda Russell

The author Amanda Russell

Follow @Fusromandah on Twitter!